facebooktwitter

Property Reviews

Rue du Cherche Midi

Have you stayed in this apartment? Why not post your own review?


We look forward to our stay at Cherche Midi apartment every year - 15 years now! If you want a real experience of what it is like to live in the most amazing neighborhood in Paris - this is it. The apartment has everything you need and also grocery stores and Quatre Homme - the best frommagerie in Paris in my opinion, are steps away! As a woman traveling alone with two kids I appreciate knowing that the rentals in paris team is a call away if I need them. They always come through for me. Highly recommend!
- Margaret, San Francisco, US - Nov 2016


This is the third time we have stayed at this apartment and expect to return again. It is a very comfortable apartment as are the chairs and bed, lots of nice books and guides. It would be nice if there was a second set of sheets so we wouldn't have had to wash a set of sheets.
- John, Berkeley, US - Oct 2016


We look forward to our stay at the Cherche Midi apartment every year. Its ideally situated on the left bank close to great shopping, restaurants and cafes and the renowned Marche Bio. The apartment is well equipped and comfortable and people of Rentals in Paris are always super nice and responsive.
- Margaret, San Francisco - Dec 2015


I would imagine that the biggest testimonial I can give for the Cherche Midi Apartment is I've been staying here almost annually for ten years. It has everything you need and the best possible location. Super comfortable and the street is quiet for Paris. Steps away from Le Jardin du Luxembourg and the city's best shopping. This is the home I always wanted to Paris.
- Margaret, San Francisco, United States - Oct 2013


This is the third time we have stayed in this apartment. It is perfect for us: great location, lovely building, beautiful living area. Because there are two full baths, the space works for two, three or four. We can walk to many of the venues we want to see. There are good restaurants in the area and we found the market nearby. We highly recommend this apartment. Delightful!
- Julia, Smithfield, NC, USA - Jan 2013


This was our second stay in the apartment on Rue du Cherche Midi. The apartment is spacious, spotlessly clean, and in a fabulous location. Cherche Midi is full of Parisian style - unique shops, cafes - and the Bon Marche is a couple of blocks from the apartment. We walked from the apartment to the outlying arrondisements, including the 11th and the 16th. We will be back.
- Debbie, Paris, France - Sep 2012


Enjoyed our time, as always, in Paris and the apartment was very nice. David was very helpful.
- william, san antonio, United States - Dec 2011


3rd time with you all. First at this location Rue du Cherche Midi. Check in very easy. Apartment great. Good location. Will probably rent at this location again. Favorite area is 75006 so a selection there is welcome. Kindest regards, Kermit
- Kermit, Cincinnati, USA - Jul 2011


My husband and I spent a glorious week in this lovely apartment. The location is perfect for exploring Paris' iconic sites (we even walked to and from Mont Martre one day), but we really hated to leave the neighborhood each day - the shops and restaurants in the area offered everything we needed. The apartment is very comfortable - two large bathrooms (with laundry facilities), fully-furnished kitchen, wireless Internet are much-appreciated bonuses. We ate in about every-other night, carting delicacies home from the nearby bakeries and the Bon Marche. We cannot wait to return.
- Debbie, West Chester, US - Nov 2010


Our stay at this apt. was perfect. As a professional woman traveling with two children, ages 12 and 10, the location was fabulous, it felt extremely safe and the proximity to Montparnasse, shopping, Metro, numerous inviting cafes, Musee L'Armee, Les Invalides, and other attractions and arrondisements was excellent. The apt is a spacious one bedroom with high ceilings, thoughtfully, amply furnished and charmingly decorated. The bathrooms are large and well done, having a washer/dryer in the unit was useful, the kitchen was bright, clean and modern, well stocked with attractive dinnerware, appliances and conveniences. The tall windows which opened on two and three sides of the apt. gave wonderful light and a cross breeze on warm nights. The linens and towels were very nice, beds were extremely comfortable. My children loved the Murphy bed in the living room and wouldn't let me try it much as I begged. I highly recommend this apartment and will stay there again on my next trip. We easily accessed the Versail
- Jeremy, San Francisco, USA - Jul 2010


This was the perfect apartment for us. We have a 5 year old daughter who LOVED the Murphy bed in the living room area and we LOVED having our own private room. The place was spotless and had all the amenities necessary for us. Management was a pleasure to work with. The neighborhood was just what we were looking for, quiet, friendly and walking distance to numerous locations. A few were the Metro stations, upscale shopping (Le Bon Marche- similar to Neiman Marcus) and Whole Foods-type grocery store (La Grande Epicerie). This huge grocery store was very helpful, since our daughter has several food allergies and they offer an assortment of products. Overall, this was a great location!
- Laura, La Mirada, United States - May 2010


We had a wonderful time at Rue du Cherche Midi over Thanksgiving weekend, 2008. Even the cold rain wasn't enough to detract from the experience. After staying in hotels on our previous trips to Paris, this was always going to be a luxurious change, but the ability to walk around the corner to the Grand Epicerie for a cheese plate to go with our afternoon Sancerre was a real treat. Having such a comfortable and convenient apartment allowed us to sneak a little relaxation into a busy and highly stimulating weekend in Paris. The high ceilings and surprisingly spacious kitchen/living area is so much more appealing than a small Parisian hotel room for those two hours of relaxation in between museums/shopping and a night on the town. We can't wait to see what it looks like when the sun is out!
- Chris and Olivia, London - Nov 2009


My husband and I were delighted to return to the same terrific apartment we so enjoyed three years ago. Again, we had a wonderful stay at the apartment. Everything was as promised and the staff was most helpful. We look forward to returning again in the not too distant future.
- Linda, Los Angeles, United States - Sep 2009


What an intimate way of seeing Paris! Rue de Cherche Midi was the perfect home away from home. The neighborhood manages to be close to the metro and tons of velib spots (which makes every site and restaurant completely accessible), but far enough from the extreme tourist spots that we felt like we really experienced life in Paris. The apartment itself is beautifully decorated and the perfect luxury respite after a long day seeing the sites. My husband and I liked it so much that we stayed in one night, cooked dinner, listened to music, read the newspaper, and pretended that we lived there.
- Ellie, London, UK - Jun 2009


This is a really nice apartment in a really nice area. I stayed there with my 11 year old daughter. Easy walks to Eiffel Tower, Invalides, St. Germain des Pres, Bon Marche.
- Ed, Red Bank, USA - Apr 2009


I absolutely loved the apartment. Four of us had plenty of room. The kitchen was very nicely equipped, including coffee for our first monring! Location was wonderful on a quiet street and very close to the Metro. Plenty of hot water for showers and the heated towel rack was a luxury. (I don't even have one of those at home!) I would stay in the same apartment again and recommend it to anyone who is going to Paris...as a matter of fact, I did recommend this site to an acquaintance. I can't wait until I make another tirp to my favorite city. Thanks
- Barbara, Chicago, USA - Dec 2008


Loved it. This apartment was so generous in size, we were thrilled. The beds were fantastic, the bathrooms were modern and the whole apartment was such a feel of home. This was our first experience renting an apartment and it will definitely be done again. The location of this apartment in the 6ieme was ideal and the markets surrounding the neighborhood were divine. We loved our little piece of "home" and couldn't wait to get "home" each and every evening. THe checkin/checkout procedures were so simple and the documentation so clear that we would without a doubt use this company again for our future rental. Merci beaucoup d'un temps super!!!!
- Nicole, Pleasanton, U.S.A. - Oct 2008


Wonderful space, very clean, well-equipped, and very quiet. Could use a full length mirror.
- Antonia, Old Brookville, USA - Jun 2008


Wonderful apartment. The neighborhood is convenient and friendly/easy to get about.
- Kathy, Smithfield, USA - Jan 2008


One of the things that made our visit to Paris so wonderful was the apartment. The beds were everything a weary traveler needed, the kitchen offered all the plates, pots, pans, cutlery, and variety of glasses and mugs one could ever need. Checking in and out was a breeze, we had a computer, video selection and a variety of books to entertain us when are feet finally wore out. In short, we could not ask for more, and have already recommended Rentals in Paris to friends and family.
- Michael, Apple Valley, USA - Nov 2007


Renting the apartment on Rue du Cherche Midi was a perfect way for us to spend a week in Paris. The apartment itself was full of light, well equiped with lovely furnishings. The neighborhood was delightful with excellent local shops and bistros. We could walk to 3 different Metro lines. No doubt about it we would rent again on our next Paris visit and would use Rentals-Paris to book that rental.
- Joan, Denver, USA - Sep 2007


We stayed for the second time at this fabulous appartment! With a daily market up the street plus a famous Sunday organic market and The Grand Epecerie nearby, we made good use of the well equipped kitchen (and saved money over hotels at the same time). It is close to 3 metro lines to take you wherever you want to go and within walking distance of the Saint Sulpice and Odeon shopping areas and of course the wonderful Bon Marche. All in all a wonderful place to base yourself and live like a Parisian for a bit.
- Lori, London - Aug 2007


We could not be more satisfied with the arrangements, the apartment and the service! The arrangements to schedule and reserve the apartment were simple, clear, and well managed. Notices for payment, procedures all made the process easy to understand. The apartment itself and the procedures for its sue were terrific. We found it to be exactly as portrayed, with all the features and attributes characterized. The support and service both before and during the visit were excellent. We will certainly make use of the service the next time we visit Paris.
- Keith, Santa Barbara, USA - Jul 2007


I cannot say enough good things about this apartment! It is in the best location you could imagine, just an easy walk from most major attractions and one of the major metro stops. My boyfriend and I came for five days in the end of March and had a wonderful time on probably the most romantic vacation we've ever had. The apartment is the perfect place to enjoy everything Paris has to offer because it gives you the freedom to plan your days/nights as your vacation progresses. It was such a great feeling to come 'home' each day after touring museums or munching on crepes and shopping in Bon Marche and just have our own space. The farmer's market is a 10-15 minute walk away so we spent one morning just taking advantage of the amazing French produce and stocked the fridge for the week. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything you would need to make your own meals, which is a plus when you just want to stay in one night and have a bowl of spaghetti. Let's
- Alison, Berkeley, CA, USA - Mar 2007


This was my third stay in the apartment and we had a wonderful time. The apartment is well equipped, comfortable and in a great location. See you soon! Margaret
- Margaret, San Francisco, CA - Nov 2005


We truly enjoyed our stay in this Paris apartment. To have access to such great amenities as the farmers market on boulevard Raspaille and the gourmand grocery store at Bon Marche was quite a treat. It was quite fun to pretend that we were Parisians for one week. One note of concern, even though the kitchen was well equipped, we would recommend the kitchen knives be sharpened as all of them were quite dull (and as a result, dangerous). Other than that, the apartment met all our expectations and more. Thank you.
- Claire, Toronto, Canada - Oct 2005


excellent accomodations, apt was spotless, quiet, centrally located....would go back again!
- jose.e.peraza@dartmouth.edu, Hanover, USA - Oct 2005


My sister, her husband, their baby and I stayed at this apartment and we loved it. It was like staying in a home. The location was very nice and convenient, it was safe and quiet. Some of the appliances were nicer than those in my own home! If we ever go back to Paris again, we would choose this apartment happily.
- Laura, Los Angeles, USA - May 2005


A lovely apartment, spacious and well- furnished, with high cellings and lots of windows, with several grocery stores and specialty food stores nearby, and several good restaurants as well. Comfortable and private even for two couples. We would rent it again in a heartbeat if we are lucky enough to return someday.
- Tim, Reston, USA - May 2005


I stayed here during my first ever trip to Paris, and this apartment was just about perfect. Not only was it a very clean, spacious, and attractive, but we were able to walk to almost all of museums and attractions we wanted to visit. Attention to detail, such as having a library of movies and books about Paris, makes this apartment a great find. It truly added to my Paris experience, and I would definitely go back.
- Andrew, Washington, DC, USA - Apr 2005


Stay in Paris like a native! Croissants over coffee in your own apartment. Bon Marche on your doorstep, followed by a drink at Lutetia. Toute Paris, can be found at the Sunday Bio Market - keep your eye out for celebrity neighbors like Gerrard Depardiu. (And the roast chickens are to die for!) Direct metro from Gare du Nord. And all of this at a price that is better than a good hotel. Book it now. We'll be back.
- Lori, London - Feb 2005


We thought the apartment and the service were great. I have been talking you up to my friends and telling them they should use you on their next trip.
- Diana - May 2004


we just loved the place.It was bright, cheerful, clean and walking distance to all site seeing places. we'd love to go back :)
- haleh - Apr 2004

Contact Rentals in Paris

design: Archétype Informatique: création de site internet, Narbonne, Aude